Skip to content

Early Voting for Primary Election Begins February 13

Early Voting for Primary Election Begins February 13

Posted on February 5, 2020

Early voting signOne-stop early voting for the March 3, 2020 primary election begins on Thursday, Feb. 13 and ends on Saturday, Feb. 29 at seven locations in Union County.

Early voting hours are 8 a.m. until 7:30 p.m. on Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. until 3 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 15, 22 and 29, and 1 p.m. until 5 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 23.

One-stop early voting locations:

  • Hemby Bridge Volunteer Fire Department - 6628 Mill Grove Road
  • Mineral Springs Volunteer Fire Department - 5804 Waxhaw Highway
  • Monroe Public Library (Griffin Room) - 316 East Windsor Street
  • Stallings Volunteer Fire Department – 4616 Old Monroe Road
  • Wesley Chapel Volunteer Fire Department - 315 Waxhaw-Indian Trail Road
  • WCHA-New Town Road Volunteer Fire Department - 8821 Newtown Road
  • Wingate Community Center - 315 West Elm Street

Union County residents who are not registered to vote can register at one-stop sites during the early voting period. Upon completion of registration, the newly-registered voter can immediately vote at that same one-stop site. Same-day registrants must attest to their eligibility and provide proof of residence. The identifying document must be a valid N.C. driver’s license, photo ID from a government agency, student ID with a school document showing the student’s address, or a utility bill, bank statement, payroll stub or document from any government agency showing name and current address.

For more information, contact the Union County Board of Elections by email or call 704-283-3809.

Search all news

Collaboration Results in Qualified Swift Water Rescue Team
Apr 16, 2021
Read full story
Learn How to Do Business with the County
Mar 31, 2021
Read full story
County Facilities Closed for Good Friday
Mar 26, 2021
Read full story