Skip to content
Library books

Teens

Teens

UCPL Teens in the Library button

UCPL Teen Events button

UCPL Teen Resources button

UCPL The Bookworm Blog button

UCPL Teen Vibe button

UCPL Teen Podcast button

UCPL Teen Discord button

UCPL Volunteer button

New Teen Releases

Contact Information

Nina Chaffin
Library Director
Email: nina.chaffin@unioncountync.gov

Lindsey Shuford
Assistant Library Director
Email: lshuford@unioncountync.gov


Monroe Library
704-283-8184, option 1
ucpladministration@unioncountync.gov
Children's Services
childrens@unioncountync.gov
Edwards Memorial Library
704-283-8184, option 2
marshville@unioncountync.gov
Reference Services
ucplref@unioncountync.gov
Union West Library
704-283-8184, option 3
unionwest@unioncountync.gov
Teen Services
teens@unioncountync.gov
Waxhaw Library
704-283-8184, option 4
waxhaw@unioncountync.gov
Genealogy Services
ucplgenealogy@unioncountync.gov

Library Locations & Hours

Locations and Hours of Operation

Monroe Library
316 E. Windsor St.
Monroe, NC 28112
Phone: 704-283-8184, option 1
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00
Friday: 9:00 - 5:00 
Saturday: 9:00 to 1:00
Sunday: Closed

 

Dickerson Genealogy & Local History Room
Monroe Library

Phone: 704-283-8184, extension 5236
Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9:00 to 5:00
Saturday: 9:00 to 1:00
Sunday: Closed
 

Lois Morgan Edwards Memorial Library
414 Hasty St.
Marshville, NC 28103
Phone: 704-283-8184, option 2
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00
Friday: 9:00 - 5:00
Saturday: 9:00 to 1:00
Sunday: Closed

Union West Regional Library
123 Unionville-Indian Trail Rd
Indian Trail, NC 28079
Phone: 704-283-8184, option 3
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00
Friday: 9:00 - 5:00
Saturday: 9:00 to 1:00
Sunday: Closed

 

Waxhaw Branch Library
509 S. Providence St.
Waxhaw, NC 28173
Phone: 704-283-8184, option 4
Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 to 7:00 
Friday: 9:00 - 5:00
Saturday: 9:00 to 1:00

 

Holidays and Closings

In 2021, the Libraries will be closed on the following days:

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, January 18

Staff Development Day

Monday, February 15

Easter Holiday

Friday, April 2 - Saturday, April 3

Memorial Day 

Saturday, May 29 - Monday, May 31

Independence Day

Monday, July 5

Labor Day Weekend

Saturday, September 4 - Monday, September 6

Veteran’s Day

Thursday, November 11

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday, November 25-Friday, November 26

Christmas Holiday

Friday, December 24-Monday, December 27

All libraries close at 5:00 p.m. on Thanksgiving Eve & New Years Eve.

Branch Managers

Tim Speasl
Branch Manager, Lois Morgan Edwards Memorial Library
Email: tspeasl@unioncountync.gov

Christie Starnes
Branch Manager, Union West Regional Library
Email: christie.starnes@unioncountync.gov

Elaina Wolfe
Branch Manager, Waxhaw Library
Email: ewolfe@unioncountync.gov

chat loading...