Skip to content

Union County, North Carolina

Board of Elections Members Take Oaths of Office

Search all news

Burn Ban Issued
Apr 8, 2020
Read full story
County Offices Closed For Holiday
Apr 7, 2020
Read full story
Statewide Stay At Home Order Issued
Mar 30, 2020
Read full story

Board of Elections Members Take Oaths of Office

Posted on 07/22/15

July 22, 2015, Monroe, NC – J.R. Rowell, Union County Clerk of Court, administered the oaths of office on July 21 to Union County Board of Elections’ members Harry B. Crow, Jr., Terrence J. Glesias, secretary, and Shirley C. Bossbach, chairman.

The members were appointed for two-year terms by the State Board of Elections after reviewing recommendations from the state chairman of each political party. Bossbach will be serving her seventh term, second as chairman, and Glesias and Crow are both serving second terms.