AGRI-SERVICES CENTER LICENSE AGREEMENT

ALCOHOL ADDENDUM

This Alcohol Addendum, made this the day of , 20, shall

modify and supersede as indicated the Agri-Services Center License Agreement (the “License
Agreement”) between Union County, a political subdivision of the State of North Carolina
(“Licensor™), and [Insert Legal Name] (“Licensee™), dated

1.

Licensee may engage a Caterer to serve Alcoholic Beverages during Licensee’s use of
the Licensed Premises in strict compliance with the following requirements:

A. The Caterer must not only be on Licensor’s Approved List, but must also have

executed the Alcohol Addendum to the Agri-Services Center Master Agreement for
Catering Services, and complied with all of its terms.

. Alcoholic Beverages may not be sold on the Licensed Premises under any

circumstances. By way of illustration and not limitation, Alcoholic Beverages are
sold if a donation is required for service. Further, Licensee shall not charge
admission to an event on the Licensed Premises where Alcoholic Beverages are
served, unless (i) Licensee is a unit of local government, a nonprofit organization, or
a political organization, and (ii) Licensee has secured a Special One-Time Permit for
such event. “Nonprofit organization” and “political organization” shall be as defined
in G.S. 18B-1002(a)(5).

. Alcoholic Beverages may be served on the Licensed Premises only by a Caterer and

only if the Caterer will also be serving food. Only the Caterer may bring Alcoholic
Beverages onto the Licensed Premises.

. Licensee must provide Licensor with the name of the Caterer engaged to serve

Alcohol no later than the time final payment is due under this Agreement.

. Licensee must hold an ABC permit identified as a Limited Special Occasion Permit or

Special One-Time Permit, as applicable, a copy of which must be presented to the
Licensor at least 48 hours in advance of the scheduled event.

. Alcohol shall not be served or consumed anywhere outside the interior (indoor)

premises of the Licensed Premises. Licensee shall be responsible for ensuring that
Licensee’s Invitees do not consume Alcohol outdoors.

. Alcohol will only be served in cups; it will not be served in bottles or cans.

. Licensee understands and agrees that the Caterer shall stop serving alcohol at 11:00

p.m.



I. Licensee shall be responsible for hiring additional security for events at which
Alcohol will be served. The Steward, in consultation with the Union County Sheriff,
shall notify Licensee of the number of off-duty uniformed Sheriff’s deputies that
Licensee must engage at Licensee’s own expense, taking into consideration factors
such as: the number of expected attendees, the nature of the event, and the time and
duration of the event.

J.  Licensee shall not bring any type of firearm or other weapon onto the Licensed
Premises for any event at which Alcohol will be served. Licensee shall ensure that
Licensee’s Invitees also comply with this prohibition. This provision does not apply
to deputies hired by Licensee in compliance with this Agreement or to other law
enforcement personnel while on duty.

K. Alcohol may be served only to persons at least 21 years of age. Acceptable forms of
identification shall be those issued by the United States government or the State of
North Carolina, and may include a valid driver’s license, North Carolina special
identification card, passport and military identification card.

L. No one under age 21 may mix or pour beverages containing spirituous liquor, and no
one under age 18 may serve any form of alcoholic beverages.

M. Alcohol may not knowingly be served to any person who is intoxicated.

N. Service of Alcohol on the Licensed Premises must comply with all North Carolina
ABC Commission rules, ABC permit restrictions, and applicable federal, state, and
local laws.

2. In the event the Steward determines that there has been a violation of the provisions set
forth in Section 1 of this Alcohol Addendum, whether such violation is due to the action
or inaction of Licensee, Licensee’s Invitees, or the Caterer, the Steward may shut down
the event and order Licensee, Licensee’s Invitees and the Caterer to vacate the Licensed
Premises. If those so ordered fail to vacate, the Steward shall refer this matter to the
Sheriff’s deputies for enforcement of criminal trespass or other applicable laws. If the
Steward orders the Licensed Premises vacated pursuant to this Section, Licensee
understands and agrees that Licensee shall not be entitled to a refund of any portion of
the Total Facility Use Fee.

3. Except as amended by this Addendum, the terms and provisions of the License
Agreement shall govern the relationship between the parties.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto, acting under authority of their respective
governing bodies, have caused this Alcohol Addendum to be duly executed, this the day and year
first above written.



ATTEST:

BY:

ATTEST:

BY:

UNION COUNTY

BY:

LICENSEE

[Print Name]

BY:




